Miracles

“There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.”

– Albert Einstein 

So it turns out Einstein knew about more than just physics. This is on a big banner on the wall of my RMPS classroom, I see it everytime I go through the door – hundreds of times in the past couple of years – and today I think I figured out what he’s talking about.

This morning I resolved to mope no longer but to be grateful for everything I have. What a difference it makes to life when you see every moment as a gift from God; when you consider everything you do  to be an act of worship (Eph 6:7); and really just focus on one day at a time, trusting God completely with whatever tomorrow may hold.

God’s miracles are everywhere, if only we’re willing to see them: whether it’s a phone call, a conversation, a blog read or simply a decent cup of tea.

Leave a Reply

