Christmas shopping

Just spent the entire day in town trying to do my Christmas shopping! Wasn’t quite as successful as I had hoped but at least I’ve started 🙂 It would, of course, be easier if people didn’t already own everything and dropped a few more hints as to what they wanted!!
Am finally starting to feel a little Chrismassy though . . . the whole humbug thing is wearing off after weeks of resisting the Festive spirit. Went to see my friend in her panto last night and we had a great laugh heckling in the audience, finally opened my advent calendar today and had my first mince pie this week. There’s even a (very) tiny part of me which wants to start putting up the decorations!!

Leave a Reply

