Christmas begins in the Harrison household

Tonight we finally got round to putting up th Christmas tree. I am very much in the Christmas Spirit now – getting more and more excited.

This morning we had our first Christmas assembly with all the children from Braehead Primary. We had a great time as Sue told the Christmas story beautifully, Louis led the kids in some great tunes and I got to gunge Tom!! 😀 In which other job do you get to cover your boss in baked beans, shaving foam, flour and water! Of course the real credit goes to Sue for the original master plan (not that I’m concerned about revenge attacks or anything!).

Last night I also wrapped the majority of my Christmas presents so am more than organised this year. Tomorrow we’re swapping secret santa presents at school – very excited for it! I was fortunate to choose my oldest friend (fourteen years we’ve known each other) from the hat and have a small collection of gifts which I think she’ll really appreciate. Did realise today how much I’ve spent this Christmas but to be honest I don’t care! I’ve bought people what I wanted to buy them in order to show them that I care – I’m not fussed about the cost.

Here are the first of (no doubt) many photos from this Christmas:

 

Our multitude of decorations ( how many camels and sheep can you count?!)

Our multitude of decorations ( how many camels and sheep can you count?!)

The Nativity

The Nativity

 

the Tree

the Tree

3 thoughts on “Christmas begins in the Harrison household

  1. ” and I got to gunge Tom!! 😀 In which other job do you get to cover your boss in baked beans, shaving foam, flour and water! ”

    Let’s not forget the rice!!

    I think judges 16:28 says it well:

    Then Samson prayed to the LORD, “O Sovereign LORD, remember me. O God, please strengthen me just once more, and let me with one blow get revenge…

  2. Pingback: Christmas – probably part 1 « rach’s blog

Leave a Reply

