Bob

There’s a pigeon who likes to visit my garden. 

My parents have named him Bob.

He’s quite a fat pigeon who flops down more than flies down.

He likes to eat the seed that the other birds drop – it takes less effort.

He kind of waddles round then has to take a huge run up before he can take off.

My mum does a pretty good Bob impression (the waddling round the garden, not the flying).

My brother and I plan to have him for dinner in the very near future.

He’s not quite as fat as this though:

3 thoughts on “Bob

  1. I’ve the same issue with pidgeons. The one eats all the bird food in our Garden has earned the nickname “fatty arbuckle”

  2. Pingback: Twitchers in Denial « rach’s blog

Leave a Reply

