Praying for the city

seek the welfare of the city where I have sent you into exile, and pray to the LORD on its behalf, for in its welfare you will find your welfare Jeremiah 29:7

I spent this evening along the path you can see in the picture above, with members of all the CU small groups from the various halls of residence, praying for the city of Edinburgh.

It was really great. I don’t have much more to say, other than I really enjoyed it.

I was challenged that this is my city now, that I need to pray more in general but particularly for it, the people and my friends who live here. It may not mean as much to me yet as Aberdeen did/does but God’s got me here for a reason.

I hope we’ll be able to go up again some time.

Leave a Reply

