Knitting

I’ve gotten very into my knitting again since returning home at Christmas. My mum had knit me the most beautiful pair of socks for my Christmas and they inspired me! I managed to knit a scarf in a week and then started to learn how to do socks.

I managed to knit two pairs of little baby booties but forgot to take a picture before sending them off to their new homes. With the wool that was left, however, I knit a wee hat, pompom and all!

It was really super simple (you can find the pattern @ Head Huggers) and worked really well.

I fear I might be getting a little ahead of myself now but I’m determined to knit a jumper next so am on the hunt for a suitable pattern.

What I know I won’t be doing, however, is knitting in miniature:

7 thoughts on “Knitting

Leave a Reply

