SF2011: The Walk

With only 3 months to go (almost exactly) it’s time to start thinking about how I’m going to fund this trip!

A couple of grant opportunities have come up already but there’s a lot still to raise.

I’ve been truly honoured by friends who are arranging a sponsored run/walk on my behalf on Saturday 19th March. Between us (about 10 people) we’re going to try to cover 120miles – the distance between (home town) Aberdeen and Edinburgh.

So here’s my shameless plea to your generous selves for your hard earned cash.

It’s really that simple.

If you’d like to sponsor me, send me an email (rvharrison1 at gmail dot com) and I’ll put you on the form then be in touch in a few weeks to arrange transferral of the funds. Shady alley, dark glasses, brown envelope stylee. You know what I’m talking about.

Thanks in advance.

Edit: If you’re in Edinburgh and fancy walking/running/hopping/crawling with us (and getting sponsored for it) please get in touch as well!!

Leave a Reply

