SF2011: 3 Sleeps

Only three sleeps to go!

I’m still not nervous. Not quite sure how that’s working but genuinely just excited to get out there and get going.

I almost packed yesterday. I say almost because it was more throwing everything I want to take with me into a suitcase (minus the items that are still in the wash) and squishing it shut before piling more stuff on top. Now it just needs properly organising and the seal of approval from my mother. Which isn’t hadn’t out easily, I’ll have you know!

I think I’m most excited about meeting the rest of the team and getting to serve and work with the homeless people. I’m also looking forward to being in San Francisco itself, though I fear my many ideas about things I’d like to see and do may be quashed by lack of time or energy. And I can’ wait to see what God’s going to do in all of it!!

I’d be awfully obliged, if you’re the praying type, if you might pray for a few things? My main concerns are jetlag, homesickness, my dodgy old knees not coping with the hills and my parents freaking out back home the whole time. And this stupid ash cloud! So not impressed. When I booked my flights with BA everyone was talking about strikes and how risky it was but I never imagined there’d be more volcanoes erupting. *Sigh*

One thought on “SF2011: 3 Sleeps

  1. Ahhh! So soon, exciting! We will for sure be praying for you. Enjoy your last few day at home!x

Leave a Reply

