What Not to Say to a Single Woman in Your Church

Great post from Kevin De Young the other day about what we do not want to hear and yet, I’m pretty sure I’ve had every single one of these directed at me at some point.

“I keep praying for someone to come along for you.” Thanks for your prayers. I hope someone comes along too. Instead of praying for that, why don’t you pray that I would be growing in Christlikeness so that if Mr. Wonderful walks into my life, I would be better suited to be a helpmate for him.

Read all of them here: What Not to Say to a Single Woman in Your Church

Leave a Reply

